

QUIZ CLUB "Mind Quest"

(Knowledge Based Quiz)

Guidelines for the Quiz Activity:

 The first step is to register yourself for the activity using the Google form link : <u>https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf4GS2Y-LC2W3_LIGFj9RegFQ0w1w-</u> <u>nWKRsxaTE_2yKgjSBDA/viewform?usp=sf_link\</u> or Scan



- 2. Read the instructions and fill the details carefully before submitting the form.
- 3. The quiz will be held on 11 March 2023, from 1 pm onwards.
- 4. Students must have to report on or before 12:45 pm. No entry will be given post 1:00 pm and he/she will be considered absent from the activity.
- 5. Quiz will be conducted on **Computer (Computer lab C-204, C-205, C-206) using online quiz software.** You can attempt the quiz only once.
- 6. The quiz will be of **50 minutes duration**.

- 7. The language of the quiz will be **English** only.
- 8. There are a total of 50 questions.
- 9. Each question carries one mark. No negative marking for wrong answers but students must achieve 40% marks to get 1 mark (Participation in activity). Students getting less than 40% marks in a quiz are not entitled to getting 1 Mark.
- 10. Questions are of Multiple Choice (General Knowledge).
- 11. Registered students failing to participate will get minus 2 marks.
- 12. Limited Seats (60)
- 13. On the spot registration not allowed

For Login and Attempting the Quiz:

- 1. Firstly, mark your attendance in the provided hard copy.
- 2. Log on using the URL provided at the time of Quiz.
- 3. User id is your KID and password will be informed to you at the time of quiz.
- **4.** After login read the instructions and tick the check box to agree on terms and conditions and click on submit.
- 5. Your Quiz will start with a timer.
- **6.** After completing the quiz, save your quiz pressing F5 key and clicking on ok button in the dialogue box.

Help Line/Support

Contact:

Student Coordinators

- 1. Anant Sharma (9521426620)
- 2. Gaurav Singh Naruka (7073011826)

Club Members:

S. No	Faculty Name	Role
1	Mr. Rohit Maheshwari	Club In-charge
2	Dr. Mridula Chauhan	Member
3	Mr. Ashik Hussain	Member
4	Mr. Idrish Mohammed	Member
5	Mr. Jay Prakash Shrivastava	Member
6	Dr. Kanchan Kohliya	Member